Skip to content

Reviews

Ayaka U. Profile Thumb

Ayaka U.

23 days ago

Warehouse location just can't be beat! Management is nice and friendly, and the amenities are decent. However, the constant construction has obstructed my schoolwork, and the residents are not informed on how long this might last. It also feels like the renovations were not really necessary.... Also, some maintenance issues have repeatedly occurred, and no matter how many times we get it fixed, the issue resurfaces after just a few weeks.

Hey Ayaka, Our team agrees with you that our location can not be beat. It is an easy walk to Franklin Street and to campus. We do apologize for the renovations taking longer than expected. The Level 5 roof top will open up in just a few weeks and I hope that you will see that it is better than expected. The lobby will be a nice gathering place for when we re-open from Covid restrictions and are able to have more in person functions. I will reach out to you regarding your on going issues today and get maintenance back in to help! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Katherine A. Profile Thumb

Katherine A.

23 days ago

Love the amenities and exposed brick, great management that will address any concerns! Wonderful location and great sunset views. Love that it comes furnished!

Hey Katherine! The sunset views are awesome! The Level 5 rooftop will be opening soon and we can not wait to see the sunset from the roof! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and renewing your lease! Our team is looking forward to having you make your home again with us next year!

Kayla M. Profile Thumb

Kayla M.

23 days ago

I have enjoyed staying at Warehouse, however, the ongoing construction has been particularly frustrating since we are all home because of COVID and can’t use the amenities. Additionally, due to the pandemic, classes are over Zoom and most students use this apartment as their classroom as well. I believe the timing of construction was poorly planned. I am excited for a few of the newly renovated areas though!

Hello Kayla, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We understand your frustration with the construction and the noise that comes with it. For that we apologize. Unfortunately the permits were approved later than planned due to COVID. They are putting the finishing touches on the newly renovated roof and updated lobby and we hope to have an unveiling soon. We are also excited for these to be completed! Please let us know if you have any other suggestions or concerns. Have a great day!

Reily M. Profile Thumb

Reily M.

24 days ago

Although the front office is nice, there has been nonstop construction noise here for 2 months that is always throughout the day when there is classes and early in the morning. Also the roof has been under construction for entirety of the time I’ve lived here.

Hello Reily, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that the renovations to the lobby and roof top have been noisy and inconvenient for the residents and we apologize for that and appreciate everyone's patience and understanding. We are very hopeful that both of these areas will be open soon with a beautiful new design. We did have the roof top open in the Fall and closed it down for the winter/renovations. Thank you again for your patience, please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, we are happy to help. Have a great day!

Sydney F. Profile Thumb

Sydney F.

30 days ago

This has been my favorite place to live at UNC. My roommates and I are even staying here another year! The ladies in the front office go above and beyond in making everyone feel like the Warehouse is their home.

Thank you Sydney for your kind words and the 5 stars. It has been a joy to have you as a resident and our entire team will do our very best to continue to give you a great collegiate living experience in the coming year!

Caleb K. Profile Thumb

Caleb K.

1 month ago

The location and apartments are pretty nice. The walls tend to be pretty thin however and it can be quite noisy, especially at night. Not a bad choice, but considering the price it could be much better.

Hello Caleb, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that it's noisy at night. If it's on Thursday, Friday, Saturday night you can always call our courtesy officer or any other night email us and we can issue a noise warning to your neighbors. Please let us know if you have any other suggestions for us! Have a great day.

Guolong C. Profile Thumb

Guolong C.

1 month ago

It is great place to be so far. Internet can be very inconsistant from time to time when I am doing something important, but that is all the problems I have so far.

Hey Danny! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our internet is pretty new, so I do apologize that you are having any inconsistency. Pavlov our internet provider can correct that for you. I will email you the information on how to contact them to remedy your situation. Thanks for being a valued Warehouse resident!

Olivia P. Profile Thumb

Olivia P.

2 months ago

This is a great place to live. It is very nice and well managed. It is an easy place to live and move into. The apartment rooms are nice and big.

Thanks Olivia, We are so glad that you hare happy at The Warehouse! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Watch for the announcement soon about the grand opening of the rooftop!